Macon-Bibb County Public Art Board

The Macon-Bibb County Public Art Board was established in December 2018 and charged with facilitating the curation and placement of art in the public realm. Meetings are held quarterly on the first Wednesday of each month at 4 pm in the Bibb County Government Center. Scheduled and called meeting dates and times are published 72 hours in advance.

Multiple local artist mural project funded by the Downtown Challenge located next to Terminal Station
Board Members

Sabrina Barilone, Bibb County Schools
Craig Coleman, Mercer University
Tanner Coleman, ANT Sculpture and Design
David Fortson, Bibb County Engineering
Rachel Gambill, Macon-Bibb County Mayor’s Office
Wanzina Jackson, Macon-Bibb County Economic & Community Development
Elaine Lucas, Macon-Bibb County Commission
Megan McNaught, Macon Arts Alliance
TBD, Macon-Bibb County Parks and Beautification

Artists or organizations interested in a public art project should complete the application below.